Staff Directory

Here you will find contact information for Middle School staff members. Click on the links below to find contact information by department.

Office Staff | Intervention Specialists | Reading/Lang. Arts  | Math | Science | Social Studies | Foreign Lang. | Encore Classes Music

Office Staff

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Joe Morabito
Principal
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13001
morabito.joe@galionschools.org
Brian Kinnard
Assistant Principal
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13002
kinnard.brian@galionschools.org
Regina JutzSecretary (419) 468-3134 ext 13000jutz.regina@galionschools.org
Amanda Watkins
School Counselor
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13004
watkins.amanda@galionschools.org
Allison Kiss
Attendance Secretary
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13003
kiss.allison@galionschools.org
Kara Kimerline
School Nurse
(419) 468-3676 ext. 14012
kimerline.kara@galionschools.org

Back to top

 

Intervention Specialists/Educational Assistants

NameClassesPhoneEmail
Alison Weltmer
6th Grade Eng. Lang/ Social Studies Intervention
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13015
weltmer.alison@galionschools.org
Curt Wiggins
6th Grade Math/Science Intervention
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13105
wiggins.curt@galionschools.org
Elizabeth Volz
7th Grade Eng. Lang/ Social Studies Intervention
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13106

volz.elizabeth@galionschools.org

Jill Fenner
7th Grade Math/Science Intervention
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13108
fenner.jill@galionschools.org
Lucinda Glew
8th Grade Eng. Lang/ Social Studies Intervention
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13214
glew.lucinda@galionschools.org
Stephanie Dorsey
8th Grade Math/Science Intervention
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13016
dorsey.stephanie@galionschools.org
Terri Keckler
Resource Room
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13215
keckler.terri@galionschools.org
Amy Heydinger
Educational Assistant
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13107
heydinger.amy@galionschools.org
Glinda Sparks
Educational Assistant
(419) 468-3134 ext.
sparks.glinda@galionschools.org
Tracie Wittibslager
Ed.Assistant/Library(419) 468-3134 ext. 13011wittibslager.tracie@galionschools.org
Resource OfficerRalph Burwell(419) 468-3134 ext. 11111burwell.ralph@galionschools.org

 

Reading/Language Arts 

NameClassesPhoneEmail
Charles Wilson
6th Grade Reading/Lang. Arts
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13120
wilson.charles@galionschools.org
Doris Weals
6th Grade Reading/Lang. Arts
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13121
weals.doris@galionschools.org
John Erlsten
7th Grade Reading/Lang. Arts
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13206
erlsten.john@galionschools.org
Elizabeth Ice
7th Grade Reading/Lang. Arts
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13208
ice.elizabeth@galionschools.org
Gina Redman
8th Grade Reading/Lang. Arts
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13209
redman.gina@galionschools.org
Mira Zeisler
8th Grade Reading/Lang. Arts
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13213
zeisler.mira@galionschools.org

 Back to top

 

Math

NameClassesPhoneEmail
Rachel Grosh
6th Grade Math
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13122
grosh.rachel@galionschools.org
Jessica Hamill
7th Grade Math
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13205
hamill.jessica@galionschools.org
Ted Maglio
8th Grade Math
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13210
maglio.ted@galionschools.org

Back to top

 

 

Science

NameClassesPhoneEmail
Jaime Valentine
6th Grade Science
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13117
valentine.jaime@galionschools.org
Laura Gibson
7th Grade Science
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13204
gibson.laura@galionschools.org
Amanda Kent
8th Grade Science
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13212
kent.amanda@galionschools.org

Back to top

 

Social Studies

NameClassesPhoneEmail
Brian Vredenburgh
6th Grade Social Studies
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13123
vredenburgh.brian@galionschools.org
Troy Yunker
7th Grade Social Science
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13207
yunker.troy@galionschools.org
Shelly Barton
8th Grade Social Science
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13211
barton.shelly@galionschools.org

Back to top

 

Foreign Language

NameClassesPhoneEmail
Violetta Chinni
French 1
(419) 468-3134 ext.
chinni.violetta@galionschools.org
Molly Fairchild
Spanish 1
(419) 468-3134 ext.
fairchild.molly@galionschools.org

Back to top

 

Encore Classes 

NameClassesPhoneEmail
Kevin Dickinson
Art
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13112
dickinson.kevin@galionschools.org
Angie Gimbel
Project Based Learning
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13111
gimbel.angie@galionschools.org
Amy Graham
Technology/Media
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13203
graham.amy@galionschools.org
Isaac Keinath
Gateway to Technology
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13106
keinath.isaac@galionschools.org
Sean Maguire
Health/P.E.
(419) 468-3134 ext. 12024
maguire.sean@galionschools.org
Todd Roston
21st Century Skills
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13110
roston.todd@galionschools.org
Kevin Williams
Physical Ed.
(419) 468-3134 ext. 13109
williams.kevin@galionschools.org

Back to top

 

Music 

NameClassesPhoneEmail
Jessica Hammond
Band
(419) 468-6500 ext.13018
hammond.jessica@galionschools.org
Rick Walker
Choir/ Showtunes
(419) 468-6500 ext.12021
walker.rick@galionschools.org

Recent News

>

  • GMS Cross Country Information Galion Middle School 7th & 8th grade boys & girls Cross Country teams will have their first practice on August 1 at 5pm. They will meet behind the Intermediate building at the shelter house. Anyone that is interested in running this year plea more
  • Galion students embark on journey to Nation's Capitol Galion students embark on journey to Nation's Capitol Galion Middle School 8th grade students awoke earlier than normal to embark on a journey to Washington, DC May 24. A group of more than 100 students said goodbye to family members at 5:45 a.m. and loaded charter busses to head east. more